Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

america's next top amish moddle

I know it might seem a little sad? But I really hope I never get too old for fiberglass dinosaurs. Also, laughing so hard you can't breathe in gift shops and other stores with friends you see once a year.
I need to download my photos to my laptop, but until then, here's me impersonating everyones favorite rag doll Holly Hobby
smiling with my eyes, pretending to be Holly Hobby
You can't see it Tyra, but I'm totally smiling with my eyes.
We took some great glamour shots with the dinos, although nothing beats Beck's fainting spell in king kong's palm.
Maybe the hole in his face? Seriously, do you think if I wrote to Dinosaurland that I could volunteer a weekend and help fix some of those guys up?
I don't know that i could (or would want to) fix the fur-covered ones. They're pretty manky. But I can surely patch a hole or cover a hinge holding the Wooley Mammoth together.
Saturday was mostly torrential rain and white knuckle I-66 driving...in retrospect, we should have probably taken 270 home but there were two great looking flea-markety things that turned out to be moderately just-ok. Although if you're in the market for good condition little boys toys from the 50's-70's it's the place to go.

Now it's sunday and spectacular sunshine. The last episode of Mad Men that I have from netflix is beckoning me, but so is eastern market?
oh, it's nice to have such tough choices.

1:04 p.m. - 2008-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity