Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lost connections

through the miracles of facebook, i'm finding long-lost peoples. it's kind of fun. And mostly people that I've missed. Although it's really weird to remember some as young boys and now you see their photos 13 years later and they're men! Actual men! How did that happen?
One I'm particularly happy about running into I always thought I'd work with again...theatre is so small that it was just easier to let people fall out of contact and the next thing you know, someone you worked with 5 years ago comes back into the room. Or like the one time someone I worked with got some old film developed and showed it to someone they were currently working with and that person said "hey! I know her!" and then got back in touch with me. It's the weird little micro-connections that I love so dearly.
One weird thing, I guess it happens when you get older and don't keep in touch- I'm seeing pictures of people and getting a general "I feel happy to see his/her picture...but I'm not entirely sure why". I can't isolate a single anecdote in my head good or bad.
Is that weird?
Anyway, I guess what I'm saying is it's really good to see scott again..even if he is now doing TV and whatever.

12:44 p.m. - 2008-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity