Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I didn't even know my ipod could read.

the other day when I was at a store that rhymes with 'schmarget' a car parked two spaces away had a license plate that said 'sl1nt'. i was really excited- apparently so was me i-pood as it transitioned from m. ward to slint's 'don aman'. I didn't even know my ipod could read.
i wrote them a note and tucked it into their windshield wiper. it was more of a 'you have the best license plate ever' note although i didn't sign my name. i was afraid the car might belong to this really boring guy i went on a few dates with a few years ago. probably more than a few years. When did the movie 'Max' come out? I think that was the last thing we did together. Or it was of that time anyway. i remember he brought his laptop with him and would hook it up to his car stereo to play his MP3s. and we'd have to wait for his computer to boot up before heading out. I thought the whole thing was kind of tardy.
Also tardy: I skipped Jay Reatard for the Great Pumpkin last night. It was cold and I was beat. There's a lecture tomorrow on the history of art conservation that I'm hoping to go to. And convince some of my nerdier friends into going as well.

5:09 p.m. - 2008-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity