Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes We DID!

This morning I waited in line for just under an hour to vote. I finished 'The Wordy Shipmates' while on line.
I went to sean and rania's after work tonight for dinner and to watch the election returns and left about 30 minutes ago. I was on North Capitol going towards the Capitol building when the radio announced Obama to be the projected winner of CA, WA & OR thus making him #44 and the head of the building I was heading towards.
I switched radio stations and caught the end of a program on a jokey-talk radio ish station that played 'god bless america' as it signed off and i couldn't help it...I sang along, crossing the Sousa Bridge towards my house. I could see illegal fire works going off in my neighborhood. It was the guy at 29th & P that *always* sets shit off on the 4th. To the point you can't even see the crosswalk from all the firework debris.
All in all, it was a pretty good night and I'm looking forward to a fitful night's sleep.
And for once, I'll read Doonesburry tomorrow.

11:38 p.m. - 2008-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity