Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend plans for the boring at heart

we're going on a retreat today which strikes fear at my core- not that I'm against team work per se...i think it's the team at hand that I'm not into.
The good part is it's from 10-4 instead of 9-5. and i can drive myself (I didn't offer anyone a carpool...sorry environment...and coworkers who pronounce massage with a hard d and put an X in espresso. I don't know why that aggrivates me so much. I also am going to lose my shit all over the next person who asks if i can "put some pitchers up" because I hear that all week long...pitcher pitcher pitcher which then makes me over-pronounce PICK-sure. If you can say pick and you can say sure, than you can pronounce picture correctly. just saying.
The Sea and Cake are in town saturday and I think i might go see them. I really liked their last record and I've heard nothing but good stuff about their latest which admittedly I haven't heard. But it's kinda hard to dog that pedigree.
Otherwise, this weekend is reserved for watching french movies, sewing some owls, maybe doing a little record shopping too.

also- Robert Gibbs is the white house press secretary. hells to the yes.

8:51 a.m. - 2008-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity