Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ricky schroder

the retreat was ah, how you say, ah yes, very gay.
It was nice to be out early-ish 'tho so i went to sean and rania's and played Wii with sean for about 4 hours.

All day long i've thought about the tightrope thing.

there's a super amazingly adorable 6'3" construction engineer i've been working with for the past few weeks that i got to see today because i had to take an artist for a site visit at st. e and i pointed out the john howard building to a (younger by 11 years) coworker and said 'that's where john hinkley is' and she said "oh...wait....who's that?" which prompted the artist i was with to recount where he was when his teacher said reagan was shot and i said i didn't remember reagan, but i remember watching the challenger blow up on tv because i was home sick that day and the engineer turned around and said "wait, how old are you?" and my shoulders dropped and i said '35' and the artist said he was '36'.
I figure the engineer is probably....maybe 27?
he looks like a way cuter ricky schroder. kinda. maybe more like another rick i went to highschool with.
yeah, he definitely looks like a 'rick'.
I always feel weirdly deflated when someone finds out my age when they've assumed otherwise.
i'm really excited to have a day off tomorrow.
i am less excited about the fact that when I got in my car afterwork today i had a way flat tire. I put air in it at distads and it barely made it over the bridge when I stopped at another gas station and bought some fixaflat which got me home but it's flat again so i'll need to put the spare on it tomorrow and find an open tire place.
balls.
I've never changed a tire myself, there's always been some helpful guy around. it shouldn't be too hard to find someone on my street or if there's more random musician sleeping in my house, that'll probably work too.
there seem to be a lot of people sleeping in our basement lately.

Also? Joe Leiberman? I take back every nice thing i ever thought or said about you. I'm siding with Harry Reid on this one. I hope you get nothing.

7:15 p.m. - 2008-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity