Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

damn woman, have some faith!

The official word from Bust is there is no word...they can't find any evidence of me applying even after I sent them the receipt for paying for the application fee.
They've also switched the date (saturday to sunday). The whole thing is getting ridiculous. I don't know what to think anymore. I think tina and I might just out and out share.
I rejoined free-cycle after quitting to hunt for some good, free fabrics and I hit the jackpot yesterday. A nice guy who I'm going to guess works for the design center downtown was getting rid of 4 bags of memos (that's what they call swatches- they hang on these things that look like how you'd look through posters at stores and then you fill out a sheet with the numbers of the memos you want and hand it to someone and they come back with your stuff and you borrow it for a few weeks. Or when I worked with chester at the shakes machine, months.) some of the memos- most actually, are quite big. big enough for at least one owl. some two! and they're *nice* things from kravit and schumacher. I bet this guy knows chester...
The other thing that makes me glad to have re-joined free-cycle is today some woman offered up "20 completely untouched, wrapped condoms". they're about to expire soon, but still, i was like "damn woman...have some faith!"

7:44 p.m. - 2008-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity