Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bust, hot forks and alcohol.

So now the Bust thing is a go. Tina was (generously) willing to share her table with me, but I think we both wanted our own tables. I'm sure with as many "hey....uh, any word yet?" emails I sent, I am going to be placed squarely behind the venue, next to the dumpster. Or in one of the stalls in the bathroom. Either way, I'm sure it's going to be shitty, so hey, if you're in NYC and you have nothing to do on Sunday December 14, why not come out to Bust's craftacular and see me awkwardly peddle my owls and shit.
As soon as I was finally (and rightfully) admitted, there were no fewer than 2500 emails whizzing back and forth between tina and I. Fascinating stuff like Let's Rent a Car! No! Zip Car! No! And Fuck That Shit! They Only Give You 180 Miles/Day! CRAZY! Let's Take This Car! How About This Car! Lisa's Bringin Britney! Cool! I Adore Britney, But How About I Take The Bolt Bus?!
So...it's fascinating stuff to be sure.
When I came home, I found D and his BFF C doing mad cleaning on the fridge which is good since....I think I cleaned it last when Ryan was still on the scene.
Also, would it be considered unprofessional to tell a coworker that you would rather stick a fork, hot from a forge in your eye than have to talk to her for 45 minutes prior to another meeting with her? Because she is so disagreeable and annoying?
Why is she disagreeable and annoying? becuase there is an even for the afternoon of new years eve (fine) ends at 5 (great) they decided friday they want a set designer for the event (tragic).
I told her they really need an event designer and it was going to be expensive because it's 30 days and some change away and between now and then are two of the biggest holidays of the year.
Seriously....some people are just retarded. And i'm going to need alcohol on new years eve. You have been warned.

10:26 p.m. - 2008-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity