Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RCN blows, thanksgiving was fine, my plan for the wedding.

I have this problem of not delegating stuff because people never do stuff correctly so sometimes I over-exert myself doing *everything* to make sure it's done correctly. If that makes me a control freak, so be it.
On the occasions when I need to rely on someone (such as cable repair) and they fuck up....god help them. We are still having issues with our cable and when I say "issues" I mean RCN is a bunch of fucktards who can't do anything right except make me compliment comcast. I just got off the phone with "Jen" (real name probably Saabira- which you know what? if your name is Saabira, say that. this fake "oh hello, yes you are speaking to all-american-girl #7"when I know wer'e actually calling India, just raises my rage one step higher.
Anyway, I'm trying to explain to "Jen" the situation (which is this: Cable goes off in the middle of the night. Except for some weird reason, we get MTV2. D calls RCN. RCN says "oh, we flipped your cable, you need digital-box-mabob. D gets 3. We hook them up, now we only get the regular channels, except for some reason, UPN is at its cable-position number, not 50 which is what you'd tune to for broadcast. D calls company back and they say "turn off you TV's for an hour, we'll reset the signal". Ok. fine. Turn stuff back on? Nothing. Finally RCN conceeds we need a repairman. They give us an 8 hour window- devin steps out for 15 minutes, misses the guy. We arrange a 2nd visit- the guy never shows. We knew the first guy showed because he at least left us an antagonizing post-it. now? no post-it.
SO with Devin in Brazil and C in the basement (why he couldn't stay home saturday and try to deal with this i don't know) i called RCN and read Jen the riot act. I still don't think she understood what I've been trying to tell her but I demanded that we have someone come to our house first thing friday the 12th and fix this shit. first thing. I don't understand if they give their repairmen a map and a dart and say "hey, go nuts! Make your own effing schedule" but it makes me crazy that they can't plan around people. or give you a call if, say, you're house #4 and he's at house #2 getting ready to go to house #3.
I don't have time to stay home all day waiting for the cable dickface to show up.
incidentally, 'dickface' is way under used.

um. thanksgiving was fine. my parents brined the turkey and it was a little salty. grandma seemed happier than usual.
apparently my brother confided in my mother that he "wished i was a little more excited about his wedding". My mom confided in me that she wished todd would "stop being such a priss" about his wedding. so, i'm working on my cartwheel. cause nothing says "supportive" like your drunk sister flipping through the rehearsal dinner.
If i work on my aim, perhaps I can take down some of the TEN PAIRS of the wedding party.
Is it me? that's excessive right?

1:45 p.m. - 2008-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity