Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more junk i don't need

My patience with freecycle (I think) has paid off (please don't let this jinx it). As of 7 pm tonight I will be the proud owner of someone elses (probably crappy) dress form.

Do i need more projects I will likely never finish? No I don't.
Do I need to start a moratorium on crap like new yarn, unfinished items I think i can brilliantly decorate but never do? Yes I should.
Do I want this stupid thing? And how.

The offer-er was surprised by the number of people who emailed her about it (I was first! for once!) and I said that I wasn't. So now i'm hoping for ok-roadiness. The mannequin is up in Glover Park and I'm all the way in SE. With um....pretty bald/cracked tires, but the roads weren't bad this morning (thank jeebus we're not driving on sidewalks because the sidewalks in this town will fuck a bitch up....I let myself slide sideways down my front walkway this morning before shuffling back up the walkway to grab some icemelt which reminds me i need more of that junk)
I really don't need more projects especially when I have the crafts and kisses show in two weeks and uh...nothing for it.

2:05 p.m. - 2009-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity