Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i want to go to there. with the real! live! gondolas!

On tuesday when I got my haircut Dino mentioned that he was in las vegas for 'hair classes' or something and i said "oh, I've never been" and he said 'oh, you gotta go' and then talks about the shows and stuff. So after the haircut, i go to drop off a way-belated christmas present at a friend's place and ended up staying for a bit and decided to take a taxi back because it was late and sometimes the yellow/greenline is a donk. So my taxi driver, also very chatty, decides to ask me where I'm from and where I've been and asks about vegas and for the second time in under three hours, someone else is imploring me to go to vegas. He was completely smitten with the venetian and the fact there are real! live! gondolas! in the hotel. It's funny because I have some friends going out there in two weeks and on a lark i had been checking deals and i could fly out there and stay two nights for under $300. Not at the Venetian but still...close. I don't know if I have the time (or the flexibility) to fly out to vegas in less than two weeks with all the drama going on here at the office but a girl can dream.
And speaking of dream, I fully intend to plop myself on my bed, sewing up owls tonight while jon hamm jon hamm is on 30 rock tonight.

2:30 p.m. - 2009-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity