Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

minutae

valentines show down. I did pretty well. Better than last year certainly. Tina bought two of copycats owls for her girls and i checked them out. they're not cute.
they look a little retarded honestly.
Tina brought her girls since they couldn't stay with jeff because of his heart situation. The girls were a little trying at first but settled down into a project which consisted mostly of stuffing play-doh into the holes of the radiator cover. We were right next to the DJ booth...and when i say right next, I mean, my left ear was *right next* to the booth and it was loud. the first dj was great. The second dj played a lot of new wave and strangely all manner of genres from my sophomore year of high school...but then tina's girls wanted to dance and we did. We danced to Heavy D's 'Now that we found love' and Josie Cotton's "Johnny are you queer?" and a bunch of other stuff and honestly, it was kind of funny. Rachel does this thing where she picks her foot up and kinda looks like a dog marking its territory and then she'll yell "FREEZE" and go into this pose where her head is down and her arms are up and behind her. Then she wanted to be picked up so i picked her up and we shook our heads to whatever was playing and she started fussing with my hair and saying "your hair is black. You have black hair". I just said 'ok' because i was thinking my hair has been looking kinda red lately.
why am i typing all this junk? because i'm killing time 'til rock of love. i think.
I didn't bring lunch which made me a little fidgety. I did wisely stop at a starbucks and got their 'protein platter' thing which is pretty awesome although $4.55 (mini bagel, hard boiled egg & S&P packets, generous packet of peanut butter, two tiny bunches of grapes and two apple slices. it's kind of genius. If i hadn't stopped for that I probably would have died. by the end of the show, i was ready to eat my hand. Tina left around 3:30 with the girls because they had a serious breakdown so i packed up her stuff and drove it to her apt. which was essentially across the park.
because i did well and I was nice, I called Uni for take out and almost didn't make it home with the sushi (got standard mango salmon role and my new fave Red Dragon).
I made it home and sat on my bed and hoovered it down.
There's something weirdly decadent about sitting on your bed and eating sushi. I kind of recommend it. Just make sure you have a tray or something.
Now I'm going to read the paper and put my feet up and enjoy the quiet.
except for when rock of love tour bus is on. D and I agree whomever thought about throwing that show on a bus is also genius because we can't look away.

7:33 p.m. - 2009-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity