Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the simple pleasures of a night to myself

I am being watched by two cats. One sandy one inky.
I should have named him 'squid'.
I can't tell if the downstairs is preparing for an evening out or an evening of people in the basement. I'm hoping it's the former as there was music until midnight last night which is a little aggrivating when wakey wakey time is 6. Although it was TM so it's more mellow than most.
I hear keys chiming. Short bursts of water being drawn. More keys and some pacing. Sadie is scratching her face. Full on water running. Did he just say 'let's go'? Definite jingles of keys, doors opening and shutting.
Oh please let me have a night to myself. that is all i really want.
I never realized how much i value being alone until i lived with another couple.
sneakers squeak towards the door, a slam and the complaining creak of the screen door.
YES!

6:18 p.m. - 2009-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity