Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What do i need to read to get cuter strangers to talk to me

I have a crazy sinus headache signaling the beginning of spring, and yet my back yard is 4 solid inches of snow that condensed to ice.
Also? Someone totally stole our shovel. Who does that?
before the snow, I checked on the tulips progress. Two front yarders where sticking out about an inch from the ground.
The first year i planted them, i went to paris and was afraid i was going to miss them bloom. I came back just in time. Now it seems to get later and later.
On the metro, i have been asked 3 times about infinite jest. I stopped reading mostly because it's huge and my reading time is almost solely allocated to the metro and partially because i lost it in my car. Ok, it's mostly that I lost it in my car, but it has been found. But in the meantime, the new yorker kindly published a lengthy article on him and exerpts from his upcoming post-suicide release. And without fail, I had someone ask me about the magazine, if there was anything good in it.
Which brings me to: What do i need to read to get cuter strangers to talk to me?

5:27 p.m. - 2009-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity