Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rocket fuel is the key

D & I had a meeting on the hill today towards the end of the day and afterwards we went to an old fave bar of mine and had margaritas. D convinced the bartender to give us free shots of tequila and bump up the power of the $3 margarita. I told her of the time sean and I went there probably 8-9 years ago when we knew the bar tender julie and the margaritas were $2 and julie further plied us with $1 shots and the night culminated in burgers at another place but en route involved a discarded shopping cart on pennsylvania ave which I somehow talked sean into getting into and pushed him for a few feet 'till the whole thing began to tip over.
It's still one of my favorite memories.
I really probably should not have driven home. Now I'm sitting on my backporch typing this out on my gov't frankenberry and hoping for some thunderstorms. I want thunder and distant lightning. Nothing to hit my house, please. Just something to quicken my pulse and quench my plants.
Plans are in motion. Follow through is the key. Much like like rocket fuel. That's a superchunk reference.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity