Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the shadow of the space needle

this time tomorrow I will be in seattle! or, well, technically I guess I will be on a plane, but we land in seattle around 10pm which will really be 1 am here, right?
I'm nervous and excited. D kept saying we're staying across the street from the space needle but i didn't believe her until i looked at the website and yeah- we're right across the street. Or really 2 blocks away, but it is so CLOSE.
i need a book to read- i think i will finish white teeth. i found it again. i don't know why i lose stuff so readily.
I dropped off my paintings at sondra's yesterday and saw her groovy set up for her show, she looked really tired.
I walked from 14th to her house which is not far off dupont circle and it was so nice walking on P and remembering the fall i worked with the JCC and randy and weirdly listening to a lot of dismemberment plan...and how i don't even feel like i live in a city where i live in DC so "operation: Move West" will begin after CB. Whether that west is capitol hill or whether that west is chicago, i don't know. I just applied for a new job today. Which makes me feel guilty but not really. That job is still here. In dc. I am so tired i should go to bed, but i have one load of laundry left to do.

11:26 p.m. - 2009-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity