Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unintended humor

I am excited to start a new chapter of my life tomorrow, although i am thankful that they gave me an extra day off. They emailed me last week saying "hey, do you need a week between jobs? We understand if you do" which made me realize holy shit, i'm going to be working for human beings again which is awesome.
I thanked them for their generous offer but said that I was excited to start but actually having Monday off would be helpful and they said sure.
Plus, apparently the studio shuts down the last week of August already so I didn't want to work a 2-week month right off the bat.I had a jam packed last few days with rock shows (including two in one night and the return of run for cover where the obvious cure joke was made and i only had to do a few minor things for three bands, plus dinners with friends, and amanda's birthday party yesterday.
Last Monday seems so long ago to me now. Which also reminds me i need to send in the framing recommendations for the art purchases. whoops.
I had two final artomatic shifts this weekend which roughly totaled 10 hours of moving lumber around and taking apart the plywood walls. I don't trust people who can't properly operate a drill and call screws "nails". It drives me crazy and I said to a friend late sunday night "it's stupid to be annoyed by that right?" but he agreed calling screws nails was dumber so i felt a little vindicated.
Also, have you guys seen the (badly) animated web ad that says something like "Obama tells moms to go back to school" or something and the animation is two ladies slowly, deliberately walking at you? It's bizzarely funny.

12:56 p.m. - 2009-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity