Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If things don't pick up, at least i have a plan

I think wedding season is done. I hope for a while. My brother's wedding was beautiful and he will probably rest comfortably knowing that no one else in the immediate family in our generation will have a wedding as nice as his.
My cousin's this weekend was nice- maybe overthought? Also: they used songs by John Denver. It all just seemed a little overthought. Except for the fact that there weren't enough seats for everyone at the ceremony. And there were no walkways on the (wet wet) grass so anyone heels was kinda SOL.
The reception area had both an awning and a floor so that helped.
The worst part of the trip was seeing my grandma. I was not prepared for how...sickly she's become. She's on oxygen now, all the time. It's just so bizzare. I don't want to remember her like this. Even she mentions that shewas traveling by herself still at age 86 which was just 6 years ago.
she kept saying how awful it is to grow old and I assured her that I myself want to be fired out of a cannon when I turn 60. Although I'm rethinking that- maybe moving the age up to 50. Hell, maybe 40 if the next 4 years of my life don't get interesting.

3:28 p.m. - 2009-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity