Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something twisted

Friends coming into town the next few weekends, good. The dedication went well, the entire project was well received so yay. I feel like I should consider being a consultant, but we'll see. Madly sewing for crafty bastards- I won't hit my goal of 100 pieces but I should hit 70 I think. It wil probably rain.
I am looking forward to the 4th, although I have a design meeting. I just want to have time to read again. I got the David hickey book and haven't even taken it out of the box so I won't be tempted to read. Someone mentioned the world according to Garp recently and it made me think when I read that in high school. I got it from work for a quarter and read it down the shore. I think I remember it being the first time a book really twisted something in me. I remember speeding through shit like Stephen king up until 10th or 11th grade and I think that's when I stopped. John Irving. A few years ago I read the 4th hand by Irving, wasn't into it. Infact it kinda felt to
ford-y.

10:51 p.m. - 2009-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity