Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

File under: No surprise there.

I guess file under "not surprised" :
Had a date with a guy last sunday. It (he) was surprisingly forward which made me slightly uncomfortable but also made it slightly exciting and made me blush more than a few times. At the end of the date he suggested keeping it going and going back to my place and it's not that i'm not a 'not on the first date girl' but there was something a little too eager and creepy (and maybe a little 'it puts the lotion on the skin or else it gets the hose again') for me to be like 'hey that sounds like a great idea!' but there was a hug and a smooch at the end of the date and I texted him later that night saying 'great to meet you, blah blah next weekend blah' and he wrote back 'i'll check my schedule' or whatever. Yesterday the 'i don't think this will work' email came and i wasn't not expecting it- maybe a little sooner.
I probably really dodged a bullet. We talked about Van Halen and I said something about DLR being an EMT and he said "what's that mean?". And he kept starring at my boobs which..is just weird. I guess I kept starring at his gold chain & cross because he buttoned his shirt up. I don't know. Good story, tho right? Ok, not really. I tried to not be cynical during the date but it's hard to look past stuff like the gold cross and the 'living in a finished room in my buddy's basement' stuff.
Seriously- does everyone live underground? No? just the ones that tend to gravitate toward me? Awesome.
FWIW: I don't have a problem with basement apartments. What I have issue with, is the tendency of some folks to accept that as "the life" and not really go anywhere from there. Or worse- not want to go anywhere from there.
I just want people (all people, you, me, neighbors, everyone) to have some kind of drive. It will make us all better. I swear.

1:46 p.m. - 2010-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity