Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

greener grasses

I love the views from my apartment. Imagining it in the spring, the fall. Trying not to imagine how hot it will be in the summer- top floor and all.
Today has the hallmark of snow and it smells like snow outside as well.
The one drag about living here is now getting the sunday paper involves pants.
I had to cancel my subscription which was also a drag. I loved my Post. Someone kept nicking the Metro section and leaving the rest of the paper unbagged outside. I don't know if it was someone in the building or someone on the street- I suspect in the building.
The only birds that fly up to my window are seagulls.
Speaking of birds, I was thinking I probably won't see a bald eagle overhead again.
They really are kind of magical to see, out in the wild. Landing in the tree behind your house or soaring overhead on your walk to the bus stop.
I can see why people get excited over 'birding'.
I found the camera I was afraid I left at work the night of the break in. It was in the pocket of my black pea coat-I'd been wearing my blue coat when the weather warmed up a bit. I felt more relieved than anything. Relieved that they probably couldn't profit another $5 from me. Nothing I own is worth anything, but it's amazing that it might look like something to someone else. Greener grasses, I guess.
We replaced the swiped laptops with *better* laptops. They are sexy. Seriously sexy. I am in the market for a new one myself (saving up for my birthday) and I think this is exactly what I want. I could do without the built in camera- that was alarming to see my tired, puffy face appear in front of me, unasked. Saw the 30 rock finally with Kenneth- and yeah. It was almost exactly like that. Oh tina fey, you know me well.

10:23 a.m. - 2010-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity