Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

of historic proportions

T/W/R we have a guy who comes late and stays late and I'm usually the one who gets stuck driving him to the metro which I'll be honest, I hate. I mean, he's a nice guy, it's his mom who is bats. And he gets here via metro & a short walk so it's not like he couldn't do the reverse. The worse is when he gets out and slams my car door and every time I live in fear of the window jumping off track and sliding down into the door. WHich it did once- years ago about 2 weeks after it was repaired after the kids through a brick through it...

The weather...uh....outlets..conglomerates....czars what have you are calling for storms of epic and historical proportions. And i'm woefully low on cat food and cupcake supplies.
I heard back from the guy from last week- he hurt his foot. I think I believe him. I said if the city is decimated by snow, he's cordially invited to come over and play boardgames or we could wander up to H street and grab a drink. He seemed into the idea. It will be nice to have a snow day friend to play with. We'll see how long this lasts...

5:16 p.m. - 2010-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity