Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't got worry.

J called off work for the rest of the week, and coupled with the holiday monday, that means I don't have to go back to work until Tuesday. I'm wondering if she's going to ask us to take it out of our vacation time or when August rolls around, are we not going to get the week leading up to labor day off. I don't necessarily think she'll do that, but I can't imagine she won't be freaked out in some way or figure out some way to even the score.
Holy crap, I see 6 men on the roof of an apartment building a few blocks over sweeping the snow off a roof. I get it, but 6 dudes?
The sun is out and people are digging out. I imagine today is a day for pants. I spent the entire day in pajama pants yesterday. I can't say I didn't enjoy it. I've also gotten a bit of sewing done which is nice. I've been a little worried about what I would do when Crafty Bastards rolls around and could i handle it in this apartment and it looks like yes I can.
I'm going to try something new today- I still have to figure out some angles on it, but I'm excited about trying something new.
I might also use this time to finally try to bake those damn macarons. That's pretty dependant on finding almonds/almond flour and I think I've tried Yes! to no avail. I might be able to just grind almonds myself in the food processor.
I have no real problems. I'm really enjoying this snow and the commeraderie it's creating. I could probably do without the snow-ball fights. It's like the winter douche bag version of the kick ball leagues here.
Ok, Gonna put on some pants, take a walk around the hill

9:21 a.m. - 2010-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity