Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bring on the new year

Tomorrow is my first of two days teaching HS kids to sew. Last week we had 2 days of teaching young (2nd-5th grade) kids to sew. A few got it. Most didn't. I am not cut out to teach. A was amazing with the kids which is totally cool. You wouldn't think that to look at her. The first time i met her at a craft show a few years ago she was clearly hung over and reeked. I think P has been good for her. And i really like them together.
Other stuff I like: That I haven't made myself crazy this December. The show at BB was good, the show at Atlas was not. And next weekend is the rock & shop which is unpredictable but always fun.
My friend ShH is marrying his partner T of 23 (maybe 24?) years on New Years day which is already their anniversary. At a super swanky (like across the street from the White House swanky) hotel downtown. I really can't think of a better way to kick off 2011 than with a wedding that should have probably happened a decade and a half ago but didn't because people love to tell other people how to live their lives.
I got the invitation and, while hormones have been getting the better of me lately, I just started bawling in my kitchen.
That's pretty much it. I'm feeling pretty good about stuff lately. Work is good and my boss while crazy, is incredibly supportive and positive and nice about giving credit where credit is due. I'm not sure what my next step will be but i'm not exactly actively looking. I glance at philadelphia and chicago listings because I really can't shake the feeling that my next step isn't here. But for right now, I'm content and listening to the feelies and cleaning my apartment and excited for christmas and all that good jazz.

maybe it's time to bring back the new years all-day apples to apples open house?

8:40 p.m. - 2010-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity