Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe i should just relax

shakespeare couldn't pay me what i wanted so that's a no-go. i realized how lucky i've been in almost always getting the job i want. I have never had the experience of sending out 50 resumes in hopes of getting 3 phone calls.
I guess there is something to be said for that.
I was asked to extend my residency but i can't keep this up. I am exhausted. I will miss having thursday days to myself. that's been pretty nice.
I have 3 month left to get my shit together to see if i can do this for real-for real.
I don't want to look back on this time and feel like i've squandered it. maybe i should be making artier things. Maybe i should do some big, temporary installation on my studio windows so i don't just feel like "i'm making stuffed animals all day".
maybe i should just relax and enjoy and drink my coffee.

7:28 a.m. - 2012-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity