Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kicking and screaming

Minor (major?) shake-up at work which was pretty great. I can't deal with passive-aggressive people. I'd rather just be aggressive, get it out of the way and return to normal. that's the relationship i have with a different person here and it's fine. he's like a brother.
The weird thing was i didn't realize how stressful (toxic?) he (the person that left) made everything. I'm not totally in love with my job, but he made things so much harder than they needed to be I don't understand how i didn't see it. But i'm grateful he's gone and that's that.
In about 2 weeks I turn 40 and i'm not handling it well. I've made plans to get out of DC and spend a night in Baltimore and then i'm taking 2 days off work.I'm going to spend those 3 days in art museums and making stuff and not answering my phone. I'm looking forward to it.

11:12 a.m. - 2013-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity