Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

plan b what was i saying

This american's life story on 'Plan B' (as in not the contraceptive, but how you course correct and move on when the first path wasn't for you) got me thinking. Mostly about my old path- my theatre path. That, and this totally obnoxious girl who was going into theatre. I looked her in the eye and said "learn computers" which i guess is a stupid thing to say to someone under the age of 20 because they all seem to exist at roughly 53% computer, right?
Unrelated, but not really- why is it so important for people to dance and move like robots? why can't we be excited about fluid, graceful movement? why so herky-jerky kids?
Hey, are you enjoying watching me transition from a hopeful 27 year old to a bitter old lady? seriously. That's the arc (and beauty) (or trouble) with this diary thing....i started it when I was 27 and now i'm....not.
what was I saying?
OH! plan b......I was trying to figure out what plan i'm on now. Is it C or B.2? I'm not sure.
And i was thinking about my friends who are still doing theatre....god bless 'em but i never want to have to participate in another black box show with a budget of $500 ever again.
That was the one saving grace about Shakes. Sometimes there was money to throw at problems. And sometimes there wasn't, but more often there was and that was great.
also i've booked my plane ticket and hotel to chicago and it's pretty much all i can think about

4:33 p.m. - 2013-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity