Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Next Year's Maker

so to the surprise of absolutely no one, i did not turn my shit around in a week. I wonder if that's even possible. i'd like to think it is. I mean, of all the people I know, i've accomplished many, many things with very, very little time and not once did any of them suck.
I wish i could apply that discipline to other aspects of my life.
I have a friend who is extremely, almost excruciatingly, tiringly disciplined with some (most) aspects of her life and the truth is while I admire her to an extent, I'm also tired of it. She's not as preachy about it as some people but still...it's there. Oh man, is it there.
So instead of a week, i've given myself 30 days. It's part of a 'less stuff/clean more' initiative. I've basically divided my apartment into 30 parcels through which to pare down.
I started yesterday and accomplished one...so....progress....
I've also just, as of this morning, discovered some Martha Stewart Makers thing and I am pissed that I was not aware of it.
I will make no bones about the fact that I fantasize about being in the shadow of Martha but there's too much holding me back. Such as my inability to organize. Or sew a straight line.
But I am extremely crafty. And I'm cool with glitter, so there's that.
Anyway....people.....if you see something such as the Martha Stewart Makers whatever....drop me a line.

2:23 p.m. - 2013-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity