Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Academic tasks

I told myself that I wasn't going to over work myself this october and i pretty much lied. But I did work out a pattern for a stuffed panda so that's success i guess.
I didn't go to a pumpkin patch. But i did go to a friends house to carve a pumpkin.

When I was younger i use to write stories. I also use to read a lot and now i pretty much do neither. The former because there was no outlet for it and the latter because i had to read so many plays for school and then work it became like a chore. I did read the new(ish) Betsy Crane book this summer since i was in chicago and it felt like the right thing to do and i enjoy her writing.

Tomorrow is that nanowrimo thing that some friends have done. I have an idea in me that's been simmering since last year that i think i might let lose next month. It will most likely become one more project that i won't/can't finish but it might be nice to give myself an assignment that feels more academic than anything else.

10:52 a.m. - 2013-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity