Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So you can see, it's going well...

I did something kinda crazy last week. Actually, I did a few crazy things last week...
here's a list!

1) Looked at a tiny condo that would not necessarily be out of my price range. For DC. And it's in my neighborhood. It's close to the edges but it's in my neighborhood. And a pretzel place. And a taco place. I might be talking myself back into this place...

2) went to a free class on buying a house for the first time. Where they were listening to a pandora station set to 'Huey Lewis'. It didn't help that almost all of the dudes there so CLEARLY wanted to be patrick bateman. But without the physique. And the Mackintosh chairs....I'm assuming but I'm willing to bet I'm right on that one. I was the (probably) second oldest person there. They had stuff from some italian place in the back on those warming trays and all I could hear, between the soul-crushing facts that I'm 40 and still don't make enough money to buy a tiny condo on the edge of Capitol Hill; was the sound of tiny bubbles exploding in the pits of boiling cheese in the trays of rigatoni no one was touching.

3) I put a profile up on OK cupid. Again. Which....let's face it....it's a losing proposition....but I'm also not going to meet anyone sitting on my couch watching documentaries on H. H. Holmes (2!) and Joan Rivers (1).
So far, I've gotten the usual generic emails, two from married men and one gentleman who likes to "pley" soccer. So...you can see it's going well....

4:08 p.m. - 2014-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity