Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy new year- are you ready?

I am happy to report that I am writing this from my new sofa and so far, no regrets.
It took as long as only one episode of I Dream of Jeanie to assemble and then I promptly took a nap, which I am fairly certain is the appropriate way to celebrate a new sofa.

Spurned by the new sofa and a longer than usual break from the studio, I am cleaning and reorganizing to the point that I am somewhere between "would not be ashamed to be found dead in my apartment" and "meeting the queen".

It's helped that I have been in a less sentimental mood than usual- except regarding my old sofa which...I can't even think about.
I still have a few more things to do regarding my NYE traditions, one is reading my wishes on this thing, so here goes....

I'm excited to meet you 2015. I'm looking forward to what you have in store- not that I didn't like 2014. 2014- you were good. You had interesting projects and a fun trip to a new state...you were fine.
But 2015- what do you have in store? New people? Old people? New challenges? I hope so. I hope you're ready, open, and willing to all that 2015 has in store for you. I hope there are fresh flowers, fancy dinners, impromptu picnics and a loosely planned road trip or 3.
I hope there are refound connections and brand new alliances that make your heart swell so large that you will be fairly certain your heart isn't even in your chest anymore.
I hope that there are new views, new perspectives from familiar climbs.
I hope you find comfort from fresh coffee sipped from handmade mugs, animals nudging you to pet them and secret confidences whispered in your ear.
Are you ready 2015? I am.

9:07 a.m. - 2014-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity