Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where for art thou, Kimono?

I have been meaning to write here for so long and just haven't. This year hasn't been super inspiring. So much is in flux right now- the studio that i shared with some artists was sold by the landlord and now we all need to be out by Mid April which leads me to considering wrapping up all of my tigerflight stuff. Is it worth it? i don't know. i'm still deciding.
I have a bad case of 'the grass is always greener-itis'. I have myself convinced I'd be happier some other city/job/state.
I find myself getting obsessed with weird things. Like one sunday morning I got absorbed into a terrible (but great but ultimately terrible) Jaime Gertz/Steve Gutenberg movie which I guess was based on some Japanese movie so there are all these small Japanese affectations such as Gertz' character wearing a kimono in a few scenes and so it became Very! Super! Important! That! I! OWN!! A!!! KIMONO!!!!
So I found a pretty good, affordable one on ebay and I'm anxiously awaiting its arrival.
I blame my couch for convincing me i should have stuff in my life that isn't entirely crappy.

On the non-materialistic side, I was invited to participate in that show i did last year as well where artists are selected by curators to decorate a bowl for a fundraiser show. And remember that not-so-unmarried guy from like, 5 years ago that designed my business card? he just asked me to participate in a show he's curating too so that is interesting.

But really, I just want my kimono to get here....

1:52 p.m. - 2015-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity