Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 a.m. - 2016-12-23
Tiny fingers and big buttons.
When I was in 3rd grade, I was terrified of nuclear war. It was 1982 or maybe 1983 and I was convinced we were going to die in a nuclear war and then sometime when I was in high school, I realized how I didn't think much about it anymore and it seemed like such far-off, insane possibility, and who would ever raise the threat of nukes ever again (outside of our friends in North Korea I guess).

Welp......

Given how my last entry was over my excitement of seeing William Jefferson Clinton, I'm sure all two of you who still read this can imagine how I voted.

This morning was the first time since the election where I started to put my emotions in the "I give up" column. I don't want to be here but I am. And I fear a lot of us are. I don't know how much fight I have left in me anymore. I am scared and disgusted by the direction our country is going, and here I am, 34 years after third grade, once again terrified of a nuclear war because it's beginning to look like Trump's entire campaign should have just been sloganized with "LET ME PUSH THE BUTTON. OH GOD- LET ME PUSH THE BUTTON".

I mean, thankfully his fingers are so small, they probably can't depress any buttons....they'll only continue to depress the rest of the country.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!