Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 a.m. - 2018-08-08
None of us are going to win unless we all vote.
I've tried to add a few entries but i just haven't been motivated.
Sorry...
Anyway....I am in Virginia...I am now a registered democrat and I am really excited to vote in November. For the first time in 20 years my vote for a seat in congress will count and that's exciting.
We watched the returns from the special election in Ohio roll in last night and watched O'Connor's lead dwindle and flip and then flip again and flip some more and now it's too close to call.
Having lived in Ohio for 3 years I didn't think it would even be this close so even tho it's too close to call right now, the fact that it is indeed this close I think (I hope) is a good sign. Dear lord let it be a good sign.
C and I had a debate about what has imparted more good in the world, Ohio or Pennsylvania. I am, of course, pro-Pennsylvania. C was stumping for Ohio and it came down to "Ohio gave us a great episode of 30 Rock" to which i yelled "PENNSYLVANIA GAVE US TINA FEY"
So....I won.

But none of us are going to win unless you vote.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!