Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:44 a.m. - 2018-12-31
This little light of ours
It’s the end of 2018 and I still feel unmoored. I admitted to C yesterday that I feel like a failure because I moved here and haven’t made anything cool happen. He said ‘you haven’t even lived here a year!’
I have to admit I don’t hate Annandale. There are a lot of great restaurants and it blows my mind that I can get to a Home Depot in 10 minutes. I’ve been feeling like a failure in a number of departments this year. But the thing is, I don’t know that I really have been a failure. I mean I haven’t been sparkling, that’s for sure. I sometimes wonder if my light just went out and how to reignite it.
So friends, let’s make that our theme for 2019. Reignite.
Dive deep into what makes you, you and then do the fuck out of it. What brings you joy? What inspires you? What are you doing when you feel your brain shut off and let instinct take over? What are you terrible at but it brings you joy?
Let’s find those passions and explore. Don’t let the voices in your head dictate your actions, let your heart lead the way a bit. Let’s all find some matches and restart our pilot lights and then let’s share that light with others. Let’s everyone shine so bright that collectively our glow becomes a beacon to others and the glow continues to grow.
I hope this new year finds you completing your dreams, aspiring for more, and reaching back to help others.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!