Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:26 p.m. - 2021-01-03
New year, who dis?
It feels like this month is made out of eggshells.

I just want this election to be fucking done.

I just want the pandemic to be over.

I just want all the people pushing conspiracy theories to get what's coming to them. Which should be a life full of sorrow and maybe painful boils thrown in for funzies.

I just want to hug my friends again.

I just want my old job back.

I just want hospital staff to have a moment to relax and breathe.

I just want people to figure out ways to continue to work from home so commuting doesn't have to go back to what it was.

I just want kids to be able to play with other kids.

I just want to never know what it feels like to be on a respirator.

2020 was a shady lil bitch. She looked so round and bouncy and fun. Little did we know what she was hiding behind her back.
I'm not saying 2021 is going to be better. It has the structure. And the ability. And most importantly the potential. But we are an important component to that potential.
So I hope that 2021 is gentle to you, and the people you love. I hope this is a year of course correction. That we get back on track. We help other people get back on track. And people are held accountable for their bullshit.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!