Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my kinda day

I have the office to myself today- at least for an hour. D comes back in about an hour. I need to schedule some offices and organize the available art work.
what did i do before the jezebel website? i mean, seriously. i love it. a lot.
i'm going to efile with my accountant (ha! i have an 'accountant'!) today after work. pushing back plans with skang. but i'll see her thursday with a bunch of the girls so that's ok.
i'm looking forward to a girl's night. sorta. mostly. i still hold a little reservation with everything i do. it's a problem.
the taxes are bad. but i was smart and saved a chunk of money so i'm not totally scrambling. and soon it's payday (it better be this week, as saturday is 'record store day' (for serious) and I really would like to visit some of my faves and get some new stuff. and maybe soon i'll get paid for my damn plane.
the one super shitty thing about my job is there isn't a definite "pay day". it's once a month. and when it pops up, it's a bit of a surprise. no one will tell you because no one appears to know.
I've been pretty good about not going out or buying stuff lately. although i did get icecream with A&C yesterday after we went to see my plane. which still doesn't have the name plate. but also wasn't showing signs of raindrops on it which is good. i'm really bothered by the raindrops.

saturday is 'record store day'. i'm not kidding.
sounds like my kinda day, no?

10:56 a.m. - 2008-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity