Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

why bother

I got waitlisted for crafty bastards. I'm not going to lie, i'm really disappointed. I've already had an incredibly hard week (with one really really great exception that I don't want to talk about yet because I don't want to jinx it) but for the most part I'm just like "why bother..." I have a box of stuffing that when it runs out...that's it. i'm not buying any more.
I am a little conflicted in this because yesterday after work, i took another load of owls up to silver spring, and a lady was literally buying them out of my hands.
She bought the 'Huddo' owl, so named because he looks like jason. and i like to spell his last name with two d's instead of t's.
But I can't get past the overwhelming "why do i even bother" feeling.

I'm going to the beach with D and her friend K. I've never met K, but she seems nice via emails and has good taste in books, so....how bad can she be.
i haven't been to a beach in almost 10 years. I'm not sure what to bring (i know towel, book, sunscreen)

7:20 a.m. - 2008-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity