Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stepping back from yourself

I have a new cord for my camera so I can download all of my chicago photos which are 98% buildings.
Facebook got officially weird (as if it wasn't before) for me um....two or three weeks ago when boys from college, boys who caused ridiculous pain found me and were friendly. I kind of don't know how to react. Someone needs to offer some Po Mo etiquette classes.
And a few days ago, someone from high school (actually, he's the reason i started doing theatre) found me and told me that i had the coolest group of friends. And he's probably right. I have probably three and a half bona-fide rockstars as friends. Maybe three and two halves. I guess he lives in or near DC and mentioned the black cat, but I've never seen him there...Although this hasn't been a great summer for shows. With the exception of the breeders and mission of burma i didn't really see anything.
I'm leery of people who say they "go to the black cat all the time" because they don't. I don't know if i would say i do, because I don't think I do- i go to see shows, not to drink in the overly douchey red room where it's too thick to even play pinball anymore. Incidentally- 75 cents for pinball? come ON!!!
I think really, tho, it made me for the first time in a while, it made me look at what i've done for the last 17 years of my life and specifically the last 10 in DC. Although I think it's funny and mildly fitting that I spent my 10th anniversary with DC in Chicago.
I told sean about the 20x20 show in spetember and who is in it and he was supportive- he told me 'your job isn't to critique your work. it's to produce'. which is right.
it doesn't make me any less nervous.

6:30 p.m. - 2008-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity