Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smell the Glove

Yesterday I gave a tour to an artist group that had me very very nervous, but I had a good time and the group was very kind. This whole experience (coupled with a few other things that are happening) has me considering getting an MFA in art history.
This on the heels of paying off my last loan for a degree I'm no longer using.
I am looking into the possibility of online classes but I'm wondering if that's too flim-flammy. Also, an MFA in art history would require reading books like 'the shock of the new' which i barely made it through in undergrad in the one art criticism class i took. Which I enjoyed. And the teacher was weirdly kind to me and gave me a B. At best, I deserved a C. I mean, you read this, obviously I can not write.
But let's pretend I can for a second...I'm going to look into it at least. Perhaps my jobs/connections can help me out. Or I can audit classes.
My right hand smells like hazelnut coffe since a cup that I had this morning becan leaking all over my glove. It's probably disturbing that I'm sniffing my hand, but how often do you really get to use the line "Smell the Glove" and not be talking about spinaltap.

1:49 p.m. - 2009-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity