Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok, coach...

I have been feeling stuck lately and said something on the book of face along the lines of "I'm getting that panicky 'I can't do anything' feeling again."

Which is true. Sometimes I get extremely panicked about where I am, where I'm going, how fast I'm getting there, who am I supposed to be going with, is it ok that I'm going by myself, because I really like going places by myself, and why isn't it cool with other people that I like going places by myself. I am my own best company.

This latest onslaught of panic was brought upon by the facts: a) I applied for a job I thought I was SURELY a shoe-in for and I haven't heard back from them* and b) my favorite/only coworker is most likely quitting soon and I can't be here without him. We were both hired pretty much at the same time and I think that worked out well because we both forged the wavy outlines of our positions together as opposed to forcing one person into the waves of where we thought one persons responsibilities ended and where the others began.
(*I pretty much only apply for jobs I think I would be a shoe-in for, and truthfully I get a lot of at least first interviews for other jobs)**. (I'm not use to this kind of rejection***)
(**this is akin to my dating life)
(***This is not akin to my dating life- I am well acquainted to rejection there)
BUT! In a strange turn of events- the job I was applying for has been reposted. So yes. I am applying.
Tonight.
Someone who I have worked with in the past- and I have said that when I grow up, I wanted to be her- contacted me through the book of Face and said "let's meet for a drink" and she said that she wants to job coach me to for free. Which part of me is ecstatic about- She is a really interesting and cool lady. But my brain is never fully convinced of anything and is asking "really? do i have to do this?" but I am. and we will. and we will see where this goes.

1:35 p.m. - 2014-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity