Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 a.m. - 2024-01-01
LYLAS 2024
Happy new year! I don’t think anyone stops by here any longer, and that’s fine. So i’lol just talk to myself now:
Hey Beth! How was your year? Kind of a roller coaster, huh?
Yeah. I’m looking at this as a “break and re-make” kind of year. I broke (either intentionally or not) some stuff but nothing that can’t be remade. Including my career. I quit the lawyer I was working for because she was a stress case and we didn’t work well together. So onto the next adventure right?
So in 2024, let’s find or forge new paths, new happy places (or revisit the ones we have with more frequency) and new hobbies. Stay agile for new opportunities and retain the wisdom to know when those opportunities are more like a dead end and the courage to course-correct.
Slow down when we can, appreciate where we are, and honor those who helped us get there even tho we may no longer have them in our lives.
Here’s to new flavors, adventures, sounds (there’s a new Shellac record due out this year!) and experiences this year. And may, like, 93% of them be great.

Keep in touch,
LYLAS

Beth b.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!