Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The HOT DAD syndrome and my fail-proof pick up line

SO i have a new toy- it's an Atari 2600. i don't know if it works or not, but i'm gonna clean it up and try to nurse it back to health. Then I can use my new pick up line :

"Hey cutie, wanna come back to my place and play some Atari?

No? Why are you running away?"

I think that line has *loaaaaaaaaaads* of possibility. As opposed to my other one which was something between "Do you know what time it is?" and "(utter silence)"

Yep. I'll be rolling in the cute boys to play Combat. Now if i can only find Burger Time.

Um....what else is go'n on? I think the crush on crush-boy is in retrograde (thanks matt) (he'll understand that. and someday, when i reveal the story of the farting marauder, you shall too)

I'm gonna make a list of stuff i like:

****My orange cardigan sweater**** ****The monkey on my key chain*** **** My kitty Sadie Tallulah LaRue*** (who deserves every inch of that name) ****The 7-11 on bladensburg rd.

OH! how cool is this- i really do love that 7-11. it's got nothin' but good mojo. Seriously. Today, whilest i was assembling my BIG BREW (and noshit, that thing is big. 24 oz. of caffinated bliss) there were three men (probably 28 years old to mid thirties) and one was telling a story about how he sings "oldies songs" to his daughter, and she does this little dance where she holds her arms straight out and bobbles back and forth and repeats 'baby baby'.

this man was doing this in the middle of the 7-11 and we were all smiling, because damn if it wasn't the cutest thing i've ever seen. i can't imagine how dear it must be when the kid actually does it. and i'm not one for cute kid stories.

BUT this does bring me to a new phonomenon i'm experiencing...i shall call it

THE HOT DAD SYNDROME.

Perhaps you have noticed it too..you spot a hottie on the street, and BAM he's gotta a baby in his arms? what's up with that? that should be illegal! Sometimes not even babies, sometimes full-fleged toddlers! A national example would be the guy in the Volvo turbo somethin' or other commercial where he's sprinting back & forth between his son's swim meet and his daughter's soccer game. He's got a beautiful face and thick curly brown hair and he's totally yummy and HE'S GOT TWO KIDS! And the girl is ostensibly in 7th grade at least. I still feel like i'm 19 and i know that i am too young and immature to have kids....unlike my friends Tina and Aaron who are expecting their baby in 8 weeks. What an amazing kid that's going to be. Between Tina and Aaron this kid can't be anything but punk rock. And probably stunning to boot. I can't imagine a more perfect mingling of genes. The whole world is gonna bow-down to this kid. Mark my words people.....

14:24:27 - 2000-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity