Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

knamean?

Snow! It snowed! It snowed some! My first snow after buying a car. I think i was the only person smiling as they were scraping off their windshield. happy that i was scraping my windshield. giggling, knowing that the snow was on the roof of my car and would soon be blowing off onto the car behind me. Yay snow. not much, just enough to possibly scare my boss into staying home.

I felt so crappy this weekend, but it didn't stop me from catching 8 bands over two nights. Friday, as i may have mentioned, were the hot snakes! and even 'tho my stummy was in an uproar, it felt sooooo darn good to get my rock on. And while i was standing by the stage waiting for the snakes, this girl asks me where i got my sweater and we start talking and it was so nice! turns out she's from philly, which kinda figures, because as much as i love DC, and there are a few exceptions to this rule, the girls in DC, we don't talk to each other much. and it sucks.

Saturday, lea was in town for about 2 hours, passing through on her way to florida so we had lunch. I did something saturday night...oh...yeah...not worth mentioning. I wouldn't have gone out at all, because It's a Wonderful life was on, and i got all weepy at the end because god damn i love jimmy stewart. but jenny called and i had a tantalizingly good horoscope that day so i figured what the heck. Yawn.

Sunday Ann had two bands play at her house. A band whose name i forget, but had kids from Discount and Hot Water Music and The Others. Then we all had dinner and then we went to the black cat to see Oswego. One of the opening bands (L'Altra) were *realllly* good. There was a blurb on them in the City Paper but that was actually misleading. I was expecting a cross between Serge Gainsbourgh and the Trembling Blue Stars, but they ended up being far less precious than that. More Tinderstick-y if you know what i mean. Or if i were lil'Bowwow 'knamean?'

there was a quote from him in the washington post on saturday with him saying 'knamean'

um...i'd better get to work, so i dunno. maybe i'll type more later.

14:50:00 - 2000-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity