Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

found the invisible dragon

2 am. I have to work tomorrow. I can't believe i had 10 days off. I was thinking i did nothing, but I actually did quite a bit in those 10 days. even losing all of sunday to the worst (well, maybe second worst) hangover I've ever had. I blame Harpoon's Leviathan IPA. That shit is *lethal*
I was going to go to the H st. country club with sean for skee-ball but i canceled.
Seriously, it was bad.

At the party i checked my phone and saw that a book that i had been stalking since 2003 was selling for less than 25 dollars. I went to a corner and tried to navigate half.com for this stupid book because I am not lying when i say, softcover- this book still sold for well over 100 dollars. ridiculous, right?
i got it. elated. drunk.
the next day i looked at amazon and it looks like perhaps they've gone into another printing because now there are hardcover versions for about what I paid. no matter. I am excited to finally read these essays. I an serious about stalking this book. I've asked friends at the corcoran figuring surely it must be in their library (it's essays on beauty and art) nope.
it's been hanging out on the shelves of elitist book dealers for the past decade.
time to sleep

1:57 a.m. - 2009-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity