Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

built beth b. tuff

Anyone know where i can buy some plaster bandages? I'm hoping grubbs pharmacy comes through for me, because if not, i'm gonna have to schlep out to michaels and hope they have some in the craft section.

Speaking of bandages, i have a powerpuf girls band-aid on my middle finger of my right hand and it's making typing really hard. i'll have to take it off to play bass. I mysteriously cut myself at work yesterday. i dunno how. i'm constantly hurting myself and not noticing until blood is either gushing down my leg or i get home and squeeze some lemons for my iced tea and juice gets into a cut (as was the case yesterday)

ouch

went to see the apes yesterday. man, is their drummer fierce. totally biscuits-hXc style.

bought 3 cd's at Now- Yona Kit's first album, a nothing painted blue album that was in the used section, and smart went crazy's cubby hole ep. yay!

Now i have to find me some plaster bandages so i can continue the Rhino Head extravaganza.

also, on monday, during my lesson, i worked on the bass line for the Breeder's 'when i was a painter' so that was exciting. and i'm trying to conquer jawbox's 'cut off' as well. wheeeee. i totally feel like i had a break through last monday, and it was a great feeling.

also, barcelona's new album comes out this week, and you should get it, because damn, if that won't jump start your mood. i just wish the metro cafe wasn't so lame....and smokey....although the bouncer told me he thought i wasn't a day over 16, so i offered him the position of my new best friend. he laughed.

didn't go see aerialist on thursday, didn't go to Him on friday. I think Joan of Arc might be playing tonight. i think i might go and check it out. haven't heard their new album yet, and boy them Kinsella boys sure are cute.

by the way, have i mentioned how much my new tires rule? i know i have, i just wanted to say it again.

xoxo

beth b.

12:36:42 - 2000-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity