Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

car stuff volume 7

i've mentioned i hate my fucking car right? good.

i swear to christ it can sense when i'm busted and on the verge of some cash.

today while driving to work, i flipped because my battery light came on, and having lived through the great Alternator-melei in april, i just let loose. and then the thermometer light came on....which is new phenomenon to me, but nice that it wasn't alone because it was accompnied the LOSS OF MY POWER STEERING.

so i'm in the turn lane, maybe a mile away from work, and then there's a whole huge funeral that proceeds infront of me, prohibiting me from turning left and i'm really freaking out now because i'm imaging leaking power steering fliud (which is the most flamable thing ever created)leaking and catching on fire and melting my battery and the next dead body going up this road is gonna be me if i don't get to the shop and turn my car off.

When i get to work, i get out and sniff my car and it doesn't smell like i thought a car on fire might, plus i don't see steam or smoke, which was the one thing my owner's manual said was a 'bad sign'.

this owners manual, by the way, is the biggest piece of crap ever made, only 2nd, next to this car...

so i go inside for a minute and get something to drink, and i go back outside and my car isn't engulfed in flames so i look under the hood and i have enough coolant, but i see my belt has slipped off, which come to think of it, something was making a twittering squeaky noise on thursday, which is a belt-noise, i think. i think the belt's all in one piece, so i think it *might* just be a matter ofshoving it back on.

of course, *i* don't know how to shove it on...i really should learn.

man, i hope this isn't related to the accident two weeks ago

1:45 p.m. - 2001-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity