Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lost then found, now other stuff lost.

My sinus' are wacky again...last night I left marie's margarita party a little before midnight because I couldn't take the headache and the aleve she gave me was making me super tired.
I remember coming home and acknowleding jonah hill on snl and then i think i passed out face down on my bed- at least when sadie was frantically pawing at my head at 4 am, i was out.
yesterday morning i had to go to the groundbreaking of the murals dc thing. it was actually a lot of fun (initially scheduled to play- biz markie bowed out, and the head of the group we worked with got DJ Kool instead. You may know him from his hit 'let me clear my throat'...and that's about it.
truth be told, he was a really good DJ. And there were some breakers, bless their hearts, working it out on a piece of linoleum that i can only assume was about 267 degrees.
I helped base coat the wall that the mural was going to go on because the group didn't have it together....nor did they have brushes or appropriate rollers for that matter. It wasn't a fiasco, but it did make me wonder if they've ever done anything like this before- like from the ground up. For instance- the base paint was Killz, which is good. But they bought water based, when really, since this is outside, should probably have been oil based, but at least it wasn't interior latex paint, so i'll give them that.
also, it's a good thing that i have paintclothes in my car pretty much all the time.
I left there about 1:30 or so and since i was on georgia ave, i headed up to silver spring to see the pyramid atlantic store in operation. They've already sold 2 owls and one acorn! I can't be more delighted.
Also, I found my sewing machine foot peddle to I can crank it back up.
Now if i could find my camera. and my phone.

12:14 p.m. - 2008-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity