Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

papercuts sting like a son of a bitch

I've done a good bit of work this weekend, but I need about 3 more three day weekends to feel like I have enough time for both shows this month.
Crap, I can't believe it's september. Tomorrow is my mom's birthday, you should call her.

I'm shooting to have 50 owls for arts on foot. Which is a lot since each one takes probably at least 2 hours to make. Some three if their eyes are complicated. I have about 20 that are considerably done and I have about another 15 that are machine sewn and awaiting eyes, stuffing, beaks.
This weekend was bizarre in many many ways, but I'm just going to focus on the good. And look forward to the weekend after next with arts on foot.
There are two really good shows this week. Well, one really good show and one with a band I like. The really good one is tomorrow. I like the guys in Len Bias a lot and their previous band. And they're playing with the non- damon/ian half of don cab which i use to love. But i have to make myself stay in and paint and sew.
I cut the holy hell out of my left index finger on a cardboard box- i essentially gave myself the biggest papercut ever which resulted in me yelling 'FUCK!' in the back of a craft store as i was getting down this large box filled with 10 lbs of polyfil stuffing.
it still hurts like a son of a bitch.
thankfully, it's more on the side of the finger than the pad of the finger so i can mostly touch stuff and not wince. but it's not fun.

happy labor day folks. i'm going to go check my grill.
xoxo

6:29 p.m. - 2008-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity