Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

will work for obligated love

I got through the hurricane just fine. My city managed better than anyone thought- I realized i was being arrogant when I was at the grocery store and most of what I was buying were lean cuisine frozen meals. For all the faults of this apartment, we rarely lose power. I don't even think my power flickered. Viva la underground wires.
I am the only person in my immediate family that has electricity. My parents 'tho have a generator which my mom doesn't like "because then I'll have to invite the neighbors over" (I am my mother's daughter) brother #1 keeps checking with his local electrical company (PECO) who tell him he is one of 24 people in his area without power and he can expect it on Nov. 4. This was 2 days ago. My other brother is in Hoboken which looks pretty bad so I'm feeling very guilty about the electricity i'm burning.
two weeks left of my full time(sorta) residency. I might have a friend who will let me work in the basement of her new house. I'm excited about that although her dog is a prick but I WILL MAKE HIM LOVE ME.
especially if i can work there for free or cheap-ish.

11:57 a.m. - 2012-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity